current language
South Africa available in the following languages:
or select your TÜV Rheinland region / country website:
Choose country/ region and language

TÜV Rheinland South Africa

TÜV Rheinland South Africa

South Africa is divided into 9 different provinces. A multi- ethnic nation with a diverse array of cultures and boasts eleven official national languages. South Africans are well known for their hospitality. TÜV Rheinland's growing success in South Africa is due to the high level of professionalism and ethical approach their team emulates when delivering services synonymous with the safety culture within the 150 years of service excellence the group is renown for. Although the local company does not offer all the services from our global portfolio the link to sister companies who have skills to offer these services indeed shows global support. The company's portfolio extends from the development of training courses for risk based inspection certification services and pressure equipment regulation training to third party inspections of power stations and related industries. Certification of various management systems and training of auditors for all management system disciplines extends this portfolio. The new mobility division will further diversify our offerings. With a new head office based in 138 West Street, Sandton, we are strategically positioned for easy access in the Gauteng Province.

Impartiality, Independence and Integrity 

Impartiality, Independence and Integrity.

Compliance at TÜV Rheinland
Complaint Management Process 

From a regional testing organisation to an international, service-oriented group.